Call now to find out how: 1-866-232-9838      
Franchise Resource Center



Franchise Exemption States

Of the non-registration states, five states require franchisors to complete an “Exemption Filing” prior to commencing franchise sales in their state. This filing is required under each state’s business opportunity laws and exempts the franchise offering from being subjected to the "Sale of Business Opportunity" requirements and restrictions that exist in that state. Exemption states include:

FLORIDA
Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services
$100 Annual Registration

KENTUCKY
$0 (one time filing of FDD)

NEBRASKA
Nebraska Bureau of Securities
$100 Annual Registration

TEXAS
Secretary of State
$25 Annual Registration
$25 Sales Disclosure (semi-annual)

UTAH
State of Utah
$100 Annual Registration

Contact BDC we can serve all your franchising needs.

CLICK TO SEE THE COST EFFECTIVE BDC FRANCHISE FUNDAMENTALS PROGRAM

Business Development Centers
111 Cass Avenue
Mount Clemens, MI 48043
866-232-9838 Voice
586-314-0516 Fax
©Copyright 2015 Business Development Centers , LLC. All rights reserved. Click to view Terms and Privacy Policy.
Help Center  |   Links   |   Articles  |   Contact  |   Site Map